Ultrafast Dynamics Lab

Post Doctoral positions are open!! Interested candidates may send their CV to adutta@chem.iitb.ac.in

Congratulations to Anshuman on his doctoral admission to Ohio State University, USA.

Congratulations to Dr. Tanuja Kistwal! She has been selected for Humboldt fellowship for postdoctoral fellows, to pursue research in the laboratory of Prof. Sebastian Kruss in Ruhr University Bochum, Germany.

Congratulations to Dr. Souradip! He will take up an NIH-funded postdoctoral position with Dr. Krishanu Ray at University of Maryland School of Medicine, USA.

Congratulations to Dr. Swayam Prakash for receiving the prestigious Adolf Martens Fellowship from Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung, Germany!!

We are a group of Physical Chemists interested in studying excited state processes. The focus of our research is on the photophysics of novel fluorophores, molecular assemblies and materials. The principal tools of trade are Femtosecond Transient absorption (TA), Femtosecond Optical Gating (FOG) and Time Correlated Single Photon counting (TCSPC), Fluorescence Lifetime Imaging Microscopy (FLIM) along with steady state absorption and fluorescence spectroscopy. 



Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

Room 206, Department of Chemistry

Powai, Mumbai - 400076

Maharashtra, India